News

VIDEO: Practicing Picketing—Do's & Don'ts

UPS Teamsters across the country are answering the call from General President Sean O'Brien to conduct Practice Picketing. So what is Practice Picketing, what are the Do's and Don'ts, and how can you get involved? Watch and share this video to learn!

Plus, download the Practice Picketing Guide from the IBT here.

PRACTICE PICKETING & ‘READY TO STRIKE’ RALLIES AT UPS

Nearly 2,000 UPS Teamsters joined our UPS Teamsters United webinar on Practice Picketing and "Ready to Strike" contract campaign activities. Now, it's time to take action. 

UPS Teamsters across the country are answering the call from General President Sean O'Brien to conduct Practice Picketing. UPS Teamsters are also organizing parking lot meetings, and passing out UPS Teamsters United Bargaining Updates and "Ready to Strike" decals. 

Click here to order these contract campaign materials and support rank-and-file organizing for a strong contract. Download a Bargaining Update and IBT Guide to Practice Picketing.

Wednesday: IBT Member Update Webinar on UPS Contract Negotiations

The International Union is holding a Member Update Webinar on the UPS contract negotiations, Wednesday, June 21 at 8 pm ET / 7 pm CT / 6 pm MT / 5 pm PT. Register here.

UPS Teamsters Vote by 97% To Strike—Now Keep Up the Momentum

UPS Teamsters have voted by 97% to authorize a strike if UPS does not negotiate the contract we deserve by August 1. 

Strike Threat Makes UPS Deliver Air Conditioning!

UPS Teamsters won a game-changing victory this week when the National Negotiating Committee reached a tentative agreement making UPS deliver air conditioning and other equipment to protect members who work in extreme heat.